What should I do if I receive a notification that my questionnaire has already been completed?

There can be various reasons for receiving a notification that your questionnaire has already been
completed. First of all, it’s important that you use your personal login information or your personal
link to the questionnaire that was sent to you by InternetSpiegel.

Did you forward it to a colleague?
Every questionnaire can be completed only once. If you forwarded the link to the questionnaire to a colleague or provided your colleague with your login codes, then this usually means that your
colleague completed your questionnaire. In that case, you can contact one of our employees via our contact page.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that!

Please tell us why.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.